When you talk about the word, “halal” the first thing that comes into your mind if “food”. According to Islamic Shairah, food hygiene is of utmost important and Halal food sources are considered to be natural and clean. There are quite a few rules regarding halal certification, and each of these rules has been made according to the fundamental principles of Islam. Before you go through the rules, it is important to know whether “halal” food is only limited to Muslim consumers, or it can be used by anyone.
The answer is simple, anyone can use Halal products without any restriction. In fact, studies have shown that the number of halal food products have increased ever since halal certification was made mandatory in the United States and Europe. Consumers have more choices and many non-Muslims prefer to use halal products over non-halal products.
If you want halal certification for your food product, you need to consult halal advisory in your city, town or state. Let’s identify the merits of Halal food, their sources and methods
As a person living in a developed country, you may not approve the idea of slaughtering animals, yet you consume their meat. If you think, killing an animal in an instant would resolve their misery quickly, consider this, “If the animal is not slaughtered and its blood is not allowed to flush out of the body, it will cause lethal diseases including cancer”, this information has been quoted by a lot of nutritionists over the year.
Non-halal methods involve killing an animal with electric shock, or cutting their throats without giving them a chance to breath. These methods do not cause blood to stay inside the flesh which in turn, pollute the animal’s body.
According to Shariah dictionary, only farm animals are meant to be slaughtered and their products are meant to be used. Farm animals include cow, goat, sheep, camel and some birds that don’t eat flesh of the dead animals are included in the list of halal animals.
Pig is not considered halal because it lives on dung, which in turn makes its flesh full of bacteria and viruses that are present in the dung. Similarly, its by-products are not approved as well.
As far as food products are concerned, they are made from different herbs, meat and other ingredients. These food products needs to be assessed by halal certification agencies before Muslim community could use them.
In this respect, wine and alcohol products are also prohibited. Alcohol and other prohibited drugs may cause mental illness, even lungs cancer. Moreover, these products have a potential to delude human brain which is why such drinks are not recommended in Islam.On the other hand, fizzy drinks and soft drinks are not required to label as Halal because they do not contain alcohol.
If you need further information regarding halal products, you can get loads of information regarding the halal processes and products that you can use without any hygiene risk.
Nov 25, 2016 0
Mar 22, 2017 0
Mar 20, 2017 0
Mar 22, 2017 0
Mar 20, 2017 0